opening hours

sun - wed 5pm - 1am

thu - sat 5pm - 2am

 


cheers dude.

The laid-back atmosphere of the Boilerman Bar at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt is the perfect place to kick back and enjoy skilfully mixed highballs und long drinks. Jörg Meyer and Rainer Wendt opened the first Boilerman Bar in 2012 in Eppendorf. Highballs are the origin of the bar's name. The term was originally used to describe the signals that indicated when train drivers should pick up speed. And the boilerman was the guy who had to stack the furnace to really get the engine going.
In the Boilerman Bar, it's the bar staff who get our guests really stoked up with their precisely mixed drinks.

 

The Boilerman Bar in Eppendorf revolves around whiskey, while its sibling in HafenCity is devoted to rum. A constantly changing selection of different rums, special rum highballs and tastings with guests turn the Boilerman Bar into a magnet for local and traveling rum aficionados.

 

Boilerman Bar Menu

Use of cookies
The Boilerman Bar uses cookies to optimise this website and to make the online experience more attractive to customers. You agree to our Cookies Policy by continuing to use the website. Privacy Policy

Öffnungszeiten

So - Mi 17h - 1h

Do - Sa 17h - 2h


cheers dude.

In der Boilerman Bar im 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt lassen sich in gemütlicher Atmosphäre präzise gemischte Highballs und Longdrinks genießen. Bereits 2012 eröffneten Jörg Meyer und Rainer Wendt in Eppendorf die erste Boilerman Bar. Namensgeber der Bar sind die Highballs. Denn in der amerikanischen Zugfahrt war der Highball ein Signal, das den Zuführer zum schneller Fahren aufforderte. Wenn dann richtig Gas gegeben werden musste, war der Boilerman derjenige, der den Kessel befeuern musste.
In der Boilerman Bar ist es das Barpersonal, das den Gäste mit ihren präzise gemixten Drinks ordentlich einheizen darf.

 

Während In der Boilerman Bar in Eppendorf der Whiskey im Mittelpunkt steht, dreht sich in der HafenCity alles um Rum. Eine ständig wachsende Auswahl an besonderen Rumsorten, spezielle Rum-Highballs und Tastings mit Gästen machen die Boilerman Bar zum Anziehungspunkt für einheimische und reisende Rumliebhaber.

 

 Hier geht's zur Barkarte

Verwendung von Cookies
Die Boilerman Bar verwendet Cookies, um diese Website zu optimieren und das Online-Erlebnis noch kundenfreundlicher zu gestalten. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzerklärung